Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Headlines:

National Board (NB) of AI Nepal

The NB prepares policy to ensure implementation of decision of the International Council Meeting (ICM), to follow the directions of the IEC and to implement decisions of the AGM. Additionally, it reviews and evaluates activities of AI Nepal and AI Groups. The National Board made up of Chairperson, Vice-chairperson, General Secretary, Deputy General Secretary, Treasurer and 4 Members and 2 women members is elected by the AGM in every two year.

The current (from Sep. 2016 to Sep 2018) NB is as below:

Rajan Kuinkel

Rajan Prasad Kuikel
Chairperson
National Board
Amnesty International Nepal
C/o Image Channel
Image Complex,1121 Narayan Gopal Sadak Marg,
P.O.Box: 5566 Kathmandu, Nepal
Phone: 4356118, Mobile: 9841297792
Email: Rajan@amnestynepal.org
rajan297792@gmail.com

Dhruva Ray

Dhruva Ray
Vice-chairperson
National Board
Amnesty International Nepal
Jaleshwar -5, Town planning
Mahottari
Mobile: 98440-30009
Email: dhruva@amnestynepal.org
dray30009@gmail.com

Laxmi Niraula

Lekh Nath (Laxmi) Niraula
General Secretary
National Board
Amnesty International Nepal
Damak-18, Jhapa
Mobile: 9851106294
email: laxmi.niraula@amnestynepal.org

Yeshoda Kumari Upadhyay

Yeshoda Kumari Upadhyay
Deputy General Secretary
National Board
Amnesty International Nepal
Npalgunj-6, Janashakti Marg
Nepalgunj, Banke
Phone: 081-525318(Res)
Mobile: 98480-25395
email: yeshoda@amnestynepal.org
upadhya.yashoda395@gmail.com

Mr. Bikram Dhukuchhu

Bikram Dhukuchhu
Treasurer
National Board
Amnesty International Nepal
House No. 67, Chhaling -2,
Pakune Pati, Bhaktapur.
Phone: 6616108
Mobile: 98511-93054, 9841-543054
Email: bikram@amnestynepal.org

Karna Bahadur Kunwar

Karna Bahadur Kunwar
Member
National Board
Amnesty International Nepal
Arunodaya Higher Secondary School
Tikapur, Kailali
Phone: 091-561222
Mobile: 98584-21848, 98484-20500
Email: karna@amnestynepal.org
karnakunwar13@gmail.com

Ms. Sangita Chapagain

Sangita Chapagain
Member
National Board
Amnesty International Nepal
Dhankuta – 2, Aatmara, Dhankuta
Phone: 026-521637
Mobile: 98420-61948
Email: sangita@amnestynepal.org

Ms. Parbata Acharya

Parbata Acharya
Member
National Board
Amnesty International Nepal
C/o Women Co-operation Forum Pyuthan
Khalanga-4, Pyuthan
Phone No. : 086-420066
Mobile : 9857833942, 9847821022
Email: parbata@amnestynepal.org

Suresh Prasad Upadhyaya

Suresh Prasad Upadhyaya
Member
National Board
Amnesty International Nepal
Birgunj-3, Parsa
Mobile: 98450-34999
Email: suresh@amnestynepal.org
aryalnsuresh@gmail.com

Pasang Sherpa

Pasang Sherpa
Member
National Board
Amnesty International Nepal
C/o Joseph High School, Kapan-3
Milan Chowk,
Kathmandu
Tel: 4810055
Mobile: 9843-706851
Email: pasang@amnestynepal.org

Bipin Budhathoki

Bipin Budhathoki
Member
National Board
Amnesty International Nepal
Tripur-4, Dang
Mobile: 9844996117
Email: bipin@amnestynepal.org

 


Advisers:

Hem Kumar Khadka

Hem Kumar Khadka
Adviser
National Board
Amnesty International Nepal
Mechinagar Municipality Ward No. 10
Kakarvitta, Jhapa
Phone No.:  023-562072 (Home)
                   023-562220 (School)
Mobile:  98526-78024
Email: kd201_hem@yahoo.com

Purushottam Dahal

Purushottam Dahal
Adviser
National Board
Amnesty International Nepal
Kapan, Kathmandu
Mobile: 9849148804
Email: pdahal07@gmail.com

Navigation

Youth Network

Youth Network

Blog

Blog Amnesty's global human rights blog

Newsletters

Abhiyan Samachar

Social Network

Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Subscribe Newsletter

Subscription form:

Campaign Materials Respect my rights Free Human Rights Course

Contact Us

Amnesty International Nepal
P.O. Box 135, Amnesty Marga
Basanta Nagar, Balaju
Kathmandu, Nepal
Telephone: (977-1) 4364706 / (977-1) 4365431
Fax at: (977-1) 4354987
Email: info@amnestynepal.org
website: www.amnestynepal.org


Location Map

Location Map